1996 International Conference on Network Protocols (ICNP-96)

October 29 - November 1, 1996 
Hyatt Regency Hotel, Columbus, Ohio, U.S.A.

ICNP-96 is sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society Technical Committee on
Distributed Processing (TCDP), in cooperation with the Information Processing
Society of Japan (IPSJ). Original technical papers addressing the following
topics of interest are solicited for presentation at the conference and
publication in the conference proceedings. Topics of interest include: Authors are requested to submit six copies (in English) of their double-space
typed manuscript (maximum of 25 pages) with an abstract to the program chair
by April 1, 1996. All accepted papers will be published in the conference
proceedings; some will be considered for publication in the journal IEEE/ACM
Transactions on Networking. Submit papers to :
Prof. Hasan Ural, Program Chair

Department of Computer Science
University of Ottawa
MacDonald Hall
150 Louis Pasteur
Ottawa, Ontario, K1N 6N5, CANADA
Tel: (613) 562-5800 ext. 6684
Fax: (613) 562-5185
The day preceding the conference (October 29) will be devoted to tutorials
to provide the background for the conference. Send tutorial proposals by April
1, 1996 to:
Prof. Ten H. (Steve) Lai Dept. of Computer and Information Science The Ohio State University 2015 Neil Avenue Columbus, Ohio 43210-1277, U.S.A. Tel: (614) 292-2146 Fax: (614) 292-2911 E-mail:

The conference timetable is as follows:
Papers and proposals due: April 1, 1996 Acceptance letters sent: July 1, 1996
Camera-ready copies due: August 15, 1996 Tutorials: October 29, 1996
Conference: October 30-November 1, 1996
For further information, please contact:
Dr. David Lee AT&T Bell Laboratories 600 Mountain Avenue Murray Hill, NJ 07974, U.S.A. Tel: (908) 582-5872 Fax: (908) 582-5857 E-mail: Dr. David M. Rouse AT&T Bell Laboratories 6200 East Broad Street Columbus, OH 43213, U.S.A. Tel: (614) 860-4007 Fax: (614) 868-3734 E-mail: cbsignal!

ICNP-96 Organizing Committees

Steering Committee:

Krishan Sabnani (Chair), AT&T Bell Labs, USA Mohamed G. Gouda, Univ. of Texas, USA Simon S. Lam, Univ. of Texas, USA Ming T. (Mike) Liu, Ohio State Univ., USA Raymond E. Miller, Univ. of Maryland, USA Joseph E. Urban, Arizona State Univ., USA

Advisory Committee:

Alfred V. Aho, Columbia Univ., USA Yutaka Matsushita, Keio Univ., Japan Nick F. Maxemchuck, AT&T Bell Labs, USA C.V. Ramamoorthy, UC at Berkeley, USA Harry R. Rudin, IBM Research, Switzerland Mischa Schwartz, Columbis Univ., USA Iwao Toda, Fujitsu Ltd., Japan

General Co-Chairs:

David Lee, AT&T Bell Labs, USA David M. Rouse, AT&T Bell Labs, USA

Program Chair:

Hasan Ural, Univ. of Ottawa, Canada

Tutorials Chair:

Ten H. (Steve) Lai, Ohio State Univ., USA

Program Committee Members:

Sudhir Aggarwal, SUNY Binghamton, USA Ian F. Akyildiz, Georgia Tech., USA Harmen R. van As, IBM Zurich Research Labs, Switzerland Gregor v. Bochmann, Univ. of Montreal, Canada Samuel Chanson, Univ. of Sci. & Tech., Hong Kong Jorge A. Cobb, Univ. of Houston, USA Nicolas D. Georganas, Univ. of Ottawa, Canada Raj Jain, Ohio State Univ., USA Yoshiaki Kakuda, Osaka Univ., Japan Thomas F. la Porta, AT&T Bell Labs, USA Ching-Sung Lu, Telecomm. Labs, Taiwan G.M. Lundy, Naval Postgraduate School, USA Marco Ajmone Marsan, Polit. Torino, Italy Nick F. Maxemchuk, AT&T Bell Labs, USA Sanjoy Paul, AT&T Bell Labs, USA Henning Schulzrinne, GMD Fokus, Germany Udaya Shankar, Univ. of Maryland, USA Yoshitaka Shibata, Toyo Univ., Japan Norio Shiratori, Tohoku Univ., Japan Moshe Sidi, Technion, Israel David Su, NIST, USA Kenji Suzuki, KDD R&D Labs, Japan Moti Yung, IBM T. J. Watson, USA

Publicity Co-Chairs:

Anish Arora, Ohio State Univ., USA Hans van der Schoot, Univ. of Ottawa, Canada

International Liaison Chair:

Makoto Takizawa, Tokyo Denki Univ., Japan

TCDP Chair:

Joseph E. Urban, Arizona State Univ., USA

Local Arrangements Chair:

Ming T. (Mike) Liu, Ohio State Univ., USA


Advance Program